Steering Committee

IEEE Cloud Computing Steering Committee

The IEEE Cloud Steering Committee has leaders from a wide array of societies and organizations across the IEEE, all with interests in the diverse technology of cloud computing. The Steering Committee guides the activities of IEEE Cloud Computing.

 

  Chair

Chunming Rong
chunming.rong@uis.no


  Vice-Chairs

Ching-Hsien Hsu (Robert)
Chung Hua University, Taiwan
chh@chu.edu.tw 
 Martin Gilje Jaatun
SINTEF, Norway
Martin.G.Jaatun@sintef.no

 



Members

Tom Coughlin
IEEE Consumer Electronics Society & 
Member and Geographic Activities
tom@tomcoughlin.com

Mahmoud Daneshmand
IEEE Sensors Council
Mahmoud.Daneshmand@stevens.edu

Liping Fang
IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society
 lfang@ryerson.ca

Sekou Remy
IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
sekouremy@gmail.com

 Bruce Kraemer
IEEE Standards Association
bkraemer@marvell.com

 

 

Christine Miyachi
IEEE Computer Society
cmiyachi@alum.mit.edu

Nikos Sidiropoulos
IEEE Signal Processing Society
nikos@umn.edu

Chih-Wei Yi
IEEE Reliability Society
yi@cs.nctu.edu.tw

Mazin Yousif
IEEE Cloud Computing magazine (EIC)
myousif100@gmail.com

Doug Zuckerman
IEEE Communications Society
doug827@gmail.com

 

 



Lead Volunteers

Blog Editor

Tarun Kumar Sukhu
HCL Technologies, ERS
tksukhu@gmail.com

Conferences

Xianghan Zheng
Fuzhou University, China
xianghan.zheng@fzu.edu.cn

Education and Careers Editor

Bingwei Liu
SUNY
bingweiliu11@gmail.com

Membership Director

Akhyar Sadad
akhyarsadad@gmail.com

Newsletter

Russel Wolff
University of Stavanger, Norway
russel.wolff@uis.no

Podcasts

Sekou Remy
Clemson University, US
sekouremy@gmail.com

Publications Editor

Vinayak Tanksale
Ball State University
vjtanksale@bsu.edu

Social Media

R S Nithin (Facebook)
IEEE
rsnithin@ieee.org

Hussein Shirvani (Twitter)
University of Birjand
husseinshirvani@gmail.com

Lee Stogner (LinkedIn/Flipbook)
Vincula Group
leestogner@gmail.com



Click here to see the IEEE Cloud Computing Initiative Project Team


cc rc 2014

technav badge

promo join

feedback

jobs small